Heritage Network - Governance

General Assembly & Steering Committee


The General Assembly (GA) is the supreme body of the Heritage Network and meets every year. It is administered by a Steering & Executive Committee which manages and proposes changes to existing actions, proposes new actions, submits proposals and strategies for consideration by the General Assembly. The Steering and Executive Committee is composed of elected members from among the partner institutions and of one Secretary General.

  • The President and Vice-President are elected for a three-year term
  • The Executive Members are elected for a four-year term
  • The Secretary General based at Ecole Centrale de Nantes

Prof. Teresa Zielinska

Rector's Proxy for Internationalization at Warsaw University of Technology (WUT)

Prof. Vimal Chandra Srivastava

Dean of International Relations at IIT Roorkee (IIT Roorkee)

Prof. Maria Isabel Ortiz Marcos

SEC member
Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM)

Prof. Avinash Maharu Sonawane

SEC member
IIT Indore (IITI)

Prof. Vincent Frémont

SEC member
Ecole Centrale de Nantes (ECN)

Prof. Sudarshan Kumar

SEC member
IIT Bombay (IITB)

Prof. Somnath Chattopadhyaya

SEC member
IIT Dhanbad (IITISM)

Prof. Ercan Altinsoy

SEC member
TU Dresden (TUD)

Secretary General

Ms. Caroline KERELLO, Centrale Nantes (ECN)

The Secretary General manages the network emails and website. She coordinates the SEC and GA meetings organization as well as the Network overall communication.

Published on April 18, 2017 Updated on May 23, 2024